golden moments

I am sitting here watching golden girls, and missing my grandmother so much!! some of our best times were sitting in her chair together sipping hot tea eating toast and watching golden girls.  We would have our best talks while watching that show.  I remember her laugh and miss it so much.  Her favorite character was rose.  She always told me how smart the lady was in real life.  Also told me of all the things that sophia did in real life and let me know that it is great to donate to causes and things.  No matter how much time passes I always think of her.  She was one of the greatest people in my life.

~ by skeys1981 on June 20, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
