translation please..

I have recently discovered that the words “bleep bleep” can mean so many different things.  I was trying to tell someone something about Tevo

8ch_h_264_stand_alone_dvr.jpg,

and made a gesture with my hand towards the T.V. then said “bleep bleep”.  The first person thought I was talking about a car alarm and the second person thought I was talking about the sounds coming from watching the show Jerry Springer.  I kind of had to laugh, because immediately I could think of about a million things that make about the same darn noise.  My mind is just chaotic that way.  Isn’t the English language fun? 

~ by skeys1981 on March 25, 2008.

One Response to “translation please..”

  1. It is funny how many words or phrases in our language have that very same problem.

Leave a Reply

 
